Looking For Contributors/Authors~(CLOSED)

Yup, I’m now looking for more Contributors/Authors. We’re getting pretty much a lot of views of this blog lately. So I was thinking to get more Contributors. We only have a very few posting, and lots that are not posting. Activate ones are:
Secret, Act, Nearly, Poof, Careful, Pink Gift, Confusion

So anyways, to become one here is simple steps:

1. Comment your WordPress username. If you do not have one, you can easily make one.

2. Are you a Playtester? (To post new updates of course. If not, it’s okay. You can post about gem codes or cheats)

3. Do you know how to post? (Just a simple question to people who don’t know how to post yet!)

4. Good spelling. For example u which is suppose to be “you” bout is suppose to be about and so on. Because these are not proper grammar and writing structure. ~ Act

Contributor’s can post but have to wait for an admin or editor to publish their post first.

Author’s can post without waiting for an admin or editor to publish.

This post will be deleted once we got enough people. Since this is a duplicate from this post.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by Secret. Bookmark the permalink.

About Secret

Hello, I been playing ourWorld since December 28 2010, but I found it very boring back then but time went past and got friends. Friends are the reason that makes you play. If you have none, what can you do? I rather be treated as a normal player, normal person. Not famous. To me, the word famous seems nothing. Call me famous when I achieve my goal, not a game. Which would be like 10 years or more. You can stay herah👈, but I'm going herah.👉 mı̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̨ade

55 thoughts on “Looking For Contributors/Authors~(CLOSED)

  1. Hello, my name on ourworld is Yummy Donut. I am not a playtester and I do not know how to post on wordpress. My wordpress name is yummydonut123, and I would love to be a contributor! :)

  2. Hey there! My wordpress name is artistluvsyew.
    I have great grammar, seeing as how I do not like people who don’t. I try my best to ALWAYS spell correctly. I do not have a playtest, unfortunately, I’m a volunteer though. (I honestly have no clue HOW to become a playtester for oW.)
    I do know how to post on WordPress, thankfully. I’m not to familiar with it, but I’m sure with time I will get the hang of it.

    Thanks! I’d be honored to work with you guys!

    My name on oW is: LiekABawss
    Just in case you guys would like to add me and talk to me about other stuff. :’)

    • Invitation sent~
      Do you know the Qatest links as well? (It’s where we find the items early) If not, we can discuss it. :)

      • Thank you very much! I look forward to posting and helping with you guys! I’m glad I applied as quickly as soon as I saw this. xD

        I do not, I’m sorry. I’d love to discuss it though! Maybe through oW, if you want? I’ll send you a friend request, just in case! If not, we can discuss in anywhere you’d like!

      • Also was wondering if I could be a mod on the forums? That’s my most talented position. I love helping people, AND I’m going to be spending a lot of time on the forums to get the hang of it so I know what to do if you say yes. :)
        Thanks!

      • Sorry Secret to steal your reply. c:<
        Sure you can! We rarely get people coming on the forums, we have a lot joined but never logged in. Only very few comes on. But it’s better than nothing though. What is your user name on the forums? Is it Artist? :D

      • Awesome! Yes it is Artist! I literally just made it. I’m going to add you on ourWorld as well, if that is alright, right now :’)
        But yes, I’d love to be a mod or something <3 I also am going to try and spread the word of the blog and Forums <3

      • Accepted! I have also made you a Mod on the forums as well, Going to steal your reply Secret. Muahahahahaa As you can see on the main page of the forums, down the bottom you will see “Admin, Mod, Blog Posters Only” once you click that, click “Qatest Note-Pad (For Blog Posters)” and basically has everything about Qatest. If you have a question about it, you can discuss it with me or Secret or just click on Post Reply on the forums when you’re at “Qatest Note-Pad (For Blog Posters)” I’m not sure if that made sense or not, I was typing too fast and did not read what I wrote. :o

  3. I don’t have a Playtester, I’m sorry. I hope I have good grammar, I am very fluent in English. Japanese is my first language, but I try to spell as well as I can, so I don’t offend anyone. My WordPress username is chiyokosan, and my blog is ourworldlylife.wordpress.com. I’m sorry, it is a very new blog, but I think it will get better. <3

  4. I am a wordpress user and I know how to post, but I don’t have a playtester account. My ourworld username is the same as my wordpress.l

    • Also I have a blog so I know how to post and I have great ideas on how I can help this blog like asking people around OW on what they think of new items. I can be a reporter ( It seems idiotic I know XP )

  5. Hello! I would really like to be a Playtester, I made a WP account and i’m going to activate it. I’v been playing ourWorld since the beginning of August in 2012, I am level 89 and almost to level 90, my ourWorld name is Like Woah. I’m not a resident. :( I do not know how to post.. :( I’d like to learn how..I am fine with small or big jobs but i prefer small jobs because I don’t want to screw things up haha. I have good grammer and i’m also good at spelling (not wanting to brag) I really like this site and I find it very useful!<3 I'd love to be apart of the team :) I'm not sure what else to put here so um, :P sorry aha ~Contact me on my ourWorld page please! (Like Woah)
    ~ Maria

  6. Hello! I would really like to be a Playtester, I made a WP account and i’m going to activate it. I’v been playing ourWorld since the beginning of August in 2012, I am level 89 and almost to level 90, my ourWorld name is Like Woah. I’m not a resident. :( I do not know how to post.. :( I’d like to learn how..I am fine with small or big jobs but i prefer small jobs because I don’t want to screw things up haha. I have good grammer and i’m also good at spelling (not wanting to brag) I really like this site and I find it very useful!<3 I'd love to be apart of the team :) I'm not sure what else to put here so um, :P sorry aha
    ~ Maria

    • Ok just saying if you want to post on any blog you work on. You have to go to that blog, and then see your name and hover over your username. Next you find that blog and hover over it, then just find new post and then write the post!(: Hope it works out for you! By the way we need a wordpress name.

  7. hi im spocken

    i would love to be an auther cuaes im always bout the new stuff on ourworld
    i always no the gem codes before u guys (no afence)
    i love making contest that people will enjoy
    i no some one how works with ourworld
    and i love updating people on the hottest new things
    – thanks for reading
    bye

    • “No offense” Umm… I think you need to do something about your grammar/spelling there…
      Wordpress name please? as stated in the post.

  8. My WP name is SeriousGlaze and my email is Kirbyfan112@gmail.com.
    I am a Playtester, I’ve been on ow since oct. 2010 and I’m a level 94 my username is Spaghetti :)
    I do know how to post, I’ve been an author on an ourworld blog before.
    I can make contests, gem codes, guides, tips, outfits & More.
    I’d love to be an author! :D
    -Lily

    • (This is a different WP account that I have btw, my old blog was comicalbluebird and the oW blog I worked on was CherryRocker0910

      • Ah, for the new items. QaTest. Secret explained it to me though, but its pretty different to me still.

      • Oh I see. I might try and explain it to you, but I might not make sense at all. I will give you an example with Summer and Halloween items.
        http://qatest.ourworld.com/i/avatars/events/summer/2013/outfit_017/fsocks1/item.swf < Summer. What I bolded is what you can change. So, this is the Halloween:
        http://qatest.ourworld.com/i/avatars/events/halloween/2013/outfit_003/fpants2/item.swf
        As you can see, I changed Summer to Halloween, Socks to Pants, 1 to 2 (Different color of the item, like Pants2 and Socks1) and outfit number. outfit_017 to outfit_003. It’s more easier that way than looking for another link in the notepad. All you do is just change the clothing type and number type. And of course, if you want male items, you change f (Near pants or socks) to m.
        I tried my best to explain. But I hope you got some of it? ^^

  9. -Le tears comes from eyes- THIS IS TEARS OF JOY. I GET TO SEE NEW AUTHORS POSTING, OTHER THAN MYSELF POSTING ALL THE TIME. -Turns off caps lock- Ok I went over board there. But I can’t wait to be working with you(s) c:

    • Oh, I have a post about that. It is password protected, but I will tell you the password when you become Contributor. (:

  10. Hey! I would love to be an Author!
    I do not have a playtest at the moment. Sadly…
    I do have blogging experience from my own blog.
    My email address is derrickpw2016@yahoo.com and my WP username is derk2016

    Thanks for the Opportunity

    -Le Porkie

  11. I’d Absolutely Love To Be Author Because I Love Making Contests.I Have My Own Blog spot That lots of people look at so I have an Ourworld Account: Willow Smith100! I’d love to be working with you :) Im Currently On Rez Pass For Only One Month and Im Level 66. If anything just add me and Contact me for any further Info

  12. My name on wordpress is truesabrina.
    And Im not a playtester cause Im not old enough so I can post cheats and codes and next year I might wannna make a playtester acount cause Im old enough.
    I never post on my wordpress blog I just make it O_O so idk how>_
    Im level 91 and a resident now . I preety much know about ourworld It would be great if I can be a contributors here and I started on 2011.

  13. 8DNeverAlone8D
    I would like to be whatever you want but I would like to be an author
    I could do anything
    I have no clue how to post stuff on here :D

    I might be able to design stuff I’m a pretty good artist so :D bye

    ~Me

  14. Hi, I’m Big Dork on my WordPress name is chocoarchy :) I am not a play tester, :D
    Please just email ‘ footwearz@outlook.com, which is what I used to make my wordpress, thanks!
    I do not know how to post :(

      • sorry Secret for taking over to reply. since you said to me that you are doing your maths books, I though I could help out… c:
        You can do it by ourWorld messages
        Forums (That we have)
        or here. c:

        Or you can message me on ourWorld, since I have the time for it. :3

  15. Hii! :)

    I’d love to be an author, and why? Well here are my reasons:
    I love making contests…
    I’m kind of a grammar nazi xD (Incase if good grammar is important)
    It’s almost been a year now since I’ve been on OurWorld and I love the experience so far,
    I love this website ^^
    And so on C:
    (And I do know how to post on WordPress)

    I’m level 80 on OurWorld and I’m currently a resident, my name is Louise Sylvie and I sadly do not have a playtest account although I’d love to have one…
    I also don’t mind having small jobs or big ones, so yeah (:

    If you want to contact me on further things please write to me on my Ourworld account or comment me (:

    ~Lou

Comments are closed.